Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Westgate's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, and other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Dale Kern
Email: dale.kern@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Traci Ronck-Curry
Email: traci.ronck-curry@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Katelyn Berry
Email: katelyn.berry@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo or Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

Teacher: Kori Carter
Email: kori.carter@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

Teacher: Anne Gowdy
Email: anne.gowdy@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo or Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

Teacher: Nicole Hagner
Email: nicole.hagner@ksd.org
Office Hours:10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo, Google Classroom, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

WG Kindergarten Distance Learning Activities May 26-29

First Grade

Hyperlinked plan is available here

Teacher: Kelsey Arroyo
Email: kelsey.arroyo@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

Teacher: Sarah Blasdel
Email: sarah.blasdel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

Teacher: Kelsea Crandall
Email: kelsea.crandall@ksd.org
Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: not specified

Teacher: Chloe Miller
Email: chloe.miller@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, ClassDojo or Phone call
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Homework posted to ClassDojo

Teacher: Debbie O'Donnell
Email: debbie.odonnell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 to 12 p.m. & 2 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo

First Grade Learning Resources May 26

Second Grade

Teacher: Kimberlee Barany
Email: kimberlee.barany@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Dustie Jones
Email: dustie.jones@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m., Email 8 to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom or email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom 

Teacher: Leslie Kruzic
Email: leslie.kruzic@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours:Email or Google Classroom 
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email or Google Classroom

Teacher: Taylor Mearns
Email: taylor.mearns@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email or Google Classroom

Teacher: Aldijana Sakic
Email: aldijana.sakic@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email or Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Second Grade Distance Learning Plans May 26-29

Third Grade

Hyperlinked lesson plan is here.

Teacher: Alex Daniels
Email: alex.daniels@ksd.org
Office Hours: M/W/F 3 to 5 p.m., T/Th 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Google Classroom or Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Shelby Kinner
Email: shelby.kinner@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 a.m., T/Th 4 to 5 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Zoom, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Shelby Romm
Email: shelby.romm@ksd.org
Office Hours: M-Th 9 to 10 a.m. & 4 to 5 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind & Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Samantha Tabor
Email: samantha.tabor@ksd.org
Office Hours: M/W/F 3 to 5 p.m., T/Th 9 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Google Classroom, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Third Grade Distance Learning Plans May 25

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Brienna Bailey
Email: brienna.bailey@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 10:45 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Dominique Cook
Email: dominique.cook@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Kendall Makela Scoma
Email: kendall.makela@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Angela Ryon
Email: angela.ryon@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

WG Fourth Grade Distance Learning Plan May 18-22

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Alfredo Arroyo
Email: alfredo.arroyo@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind and Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom
Weekly Agenda - Please Click Here

Teacher: Chris Becker
Email: christopher.becker@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom and Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom and Recorded Videos

Teacher: Jamey Lamberson
Email: jamey.lamberson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind and Google Classroom
Weekly Learning Agenda - Please Click Here

Teacher: Jarad Skeels
Email: jarad.skeels@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Office Phone, Google Classroom and Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Fifth Grade Continuous Distance Learning May 18

Special Education

School Psychologist: Rhonda Jones 
Email: rhonda.jones@ksd.org
Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: not specified

Autism Teacher: Richae Omel 
Email: richae.omel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2-3pm, Monday, Wednesday & Friday
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email and Google Classroom

Resource Room Teacher: Carol Webster Claphan 
Email: carol.webster@ksd.org
Office Hours:10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email and Google Classroom

Speech Therapy: Cody Yecha 
Email: cody.yecha@ksd.org
Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: not specified

Specialists

Music Teacher: Brad Barwell
Email: brad.barwell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom and Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom and Email

Reading Specialist: Debbie Clayton
Email: debbie.clayton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Seesaw and Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Seesaw and Email

Counselor: Nicole Dunn
Email: nicole.dunn@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 to 12:30 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Reading Specialist: Amanda Haan 
Email: amanda.haan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1-3:30pm, M-F
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Seesaw, Email, Zoom or Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Seesaw

Nurse: Kari Kelly 
Email: kari.kelly@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading Specialist: Susannah Luttman 
Email: susannah.luttman@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and Seesaw
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Seesaw and Google Classroom (3rd & 4th grade)

P.E. Teacher: Vitaliy Momotok
Email: vitaliy.momotok@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: ClassDojo (K-1st), Google Classroom (2nd-5th)
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo (K-1st), Google Classroom (2nd-5th)

English Language Learner Teacher: Mallory Murbach 
Email: mallory.flesher@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Seesaw
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Seesaw

Technology Specialist: Mark Russell 
Email: mark.russell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom and Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom and Email

Math Specialist: Nicole Schermerhorn 
Email: nicole.schermerhorn@ksd.org
Office Hours: M-Th 12:30 to 2 p.m., F 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email and Seesaw
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email and Seesaw

Librarian: Janice Smallwood 
Email: janice.smallwood@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email and Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

WG PE Distance Learning Plans May 4

WG Music Distance Learning Plan May 28

WG Counselor Distance Learning Plan May 26

WG Technology Distance Learning April May 4

WG Counselor Creativity Letters